Psalm 5

Looking at my diagram for Psalm 5, the literary technique that stands out to me is chiasm. I’ve tried to make this evident by showing the parallel parts of the verse(s).

Psalm 5

Also, since this is the first occurrence of the term chesed in the Psalter, I thought I would provide a short handout I use to talk about this important word. Nothing fancy, just a short analysis with the verses provided (in English).

Use of Hesed in the Psalter

Author: Randy McKinion

Besides being a husband and father, I teach at Cedarville University in Cedarville, OH.

Leave a Reply

